The Mirror – Log Sheets – XXII – Beauty Ideals

The Mirror – “Log Sheets” [XXII]

Chapter XXII – Beauty Ideals

“In vain, my futile words. What ideals! Ideals! Oh, ideals! When everything is Vanity, in the world I have moved away from, what ideals ?! When truths are words, for those I move away from, what ideals ?! Truly, the life of a fool. My life is wasted – for I am nothing but smoke and ashes …

What an ideal, of Beauty, after which my life was wasted! In the world from which I have departed, the true Beauty is replaced by the Illusion of Reality, – after which I have deceived myself, into my blindness. For the Illusion of Beauty, I defiled my body, pushing it into lusts and pleasures, into sin. For this ant, for his passion and lusts – ideal ?! What an ideal! Ideal for intoxicating the senses, with illusions and delusions. For this ideal, the defilement of my body. For this ideal, the filth of my body. For this ideal, my life was wasted. As a child, I was taught in the same way about the beauty of the body, but what a deceptive, hostile, sickly Illusion! .. The beauty of the body, by shaping it, from another Illusion of an ideal of Beauty. The beauty of the body, by decorating it, to another deception, from the same, illusory ideal of Beauty. For this Illusion, what a waste!

Oh, deceptive Illusion, – and how much dreaming, how much zeal, – how many lusts, pleasures, – and passions, alike, for this ideal of nothing! The ideal of deception and deception, of appearance and disease, – the illusion, born of the unfounded desire of an antler – which is nothing but humus, dust in the wind, to scatter it along and across the horizons. From this deceptive ideal, how much waste, in vain, dreams without a real use, baseless aspirations, staining me. My eyes got sick of this ideal of nothing that I would have considered Beauty, looking for it everywhere, in an Illusion, sipping it like a drop of honey mixed with poison, staining me. Oh, how long, wasted, for the beauty of the body – an ant, of rot, – how long, wasted for his passions and lusts, how much blindness from Real Beauty, for an imagination! How much filth, for this baseless zeal, how much effort, for the beautification of the body – as if opening the eyes of the soul, waking me to Reality, to see a thief. A thief of rot. A thief, of stinking, of sin and debauchery. Here’s why your life was wasted, you corpse! This is why your life has been wasted – for the passion of the soul, together with the passion of the body, for the sickness of the mind and the heart, for the pleasure that brings death, for the blackening and wounding of the soul with the sin of blasphemy and reproach! Behold, for what your years have been wasted, O souls, for your condemnation, – behold, O body, of what you were to be like a temple, for God, how you have become a house of defilement! ..

And why, so much waste, oh, poor soul, – why, all this ?! Who, to use all this, really, – when you just squandered, what was given to you for use, from your Master, God? How do you think, O poor souls, that he looks at you, your True Friend, God ?! – Conscience told me, examining me. Oh, really, Reality is Tearing, because who can bear the Truth ?! In Justice, it is true that I am defiled, bodily and soulful, it is true that my many sins are outrageous, condemning me, it is true that my life has been wasted, for an Illusion, it is true that my beauty is hideous.

Can I still look at my True Friend, God ?! Like a traitor, my eyes look down, acknowledging my guilt. I will judge myself, the most defiled and the most sinful, for my life is nothing without God. Lord Jesus Christ, Son of God, forgive me and have mercy on me, the sinner! – I sigh – for my life has been wasted, for an Illusion, – my life has been wasted, for an ideal of nothing. The beautification of the body, which God has given me, is but an Illusion, bringing blasphemy and blasphemy, defiling the temple of God and mocking His gift. The beautification of the body, indeed, is deadly. Death entered my body – it became a abode of darkness, defilement and disease. Death, and the foretaste of eternal hell. And for what, was my life wasted then ?! I agonized over nothing, so that I could scatter them, like these words … ”

2020 ©Th3Mirr0r

Chapter XXII – Beauty Ideals

Romanian translation

Oglinda – “File de Jurnal” [XXII]

Capitolul XXII: Idealuri ale Frumuseții

„În van, palavrele mele. Ce idealuri! Idealuri! O, idealuri! Când totul este Deșertăciune, în lumea de care m-am îndepărtat, ce idealuri?! Când adevărurile sunt palavre, pentru cei de care mă îndepărtez, ce idealuri?! Cu adevărat, viața unui prost. S-a risipit, viața mea, – căci nu sunt altceva, decât fum și cenușă…

Ce ideal, al Frumuseții, după care mi s-a risipit viața mea! În lumea de care m-am îndepărtat, Frumusețea cea adevărată, este înlocuită de Iluzia Realității, – după care m-am amăgit, în orbirea-mi. Pentru Iluzia Frumuseții, mi-am întinat trupul meu, împingându-l spre pofte și plăceri, în păcat. Pentru acest stârv, pentru patima și poftele sale, – ideal?! Ce ideal! Ideal, pentru îmbătarea simțurilor, cu iluzii și amăgiri. Pentru acest ideal, întinăciunea trupului meu. Pentru acest ideal, spurcăciunea trupului meu. Pentru acest ideal, mi s-a risipit viața mea. De mic, am fost dăscălit în fel și chip despre frumusețea trupului, însă ce amăgitoare, potrivnică, bolnăvicioasă Iluzie!.. Frumusețea trupului, prin modelarea acestuia, dintr-o altă Iluzie a unui ideal al Frumuseții. Frumusețea trupului, prin decorarea acestuia, spre o altă amăgire, dintr-același ideal, iluzoriu, al Frumuseții. Pentru această Iluzie, ce risipire!

O, amăgitoare Iluzie, – și câtă visare, câtă râvnă, – câte pofte, plăceri, – și patimi, deopotrivă, pentru acest ideal de nimic! Idealul amăgirii și înșelării, al aparenței și al îmbolnăvirii, – Iluzia, născută din dorința fără de temei a unui stârv – care nu este altceva decât humă, praf în vânt, să-l spulbere de-a lungul și de-a latul zărilor. Dintr-acest ideal înșelător, câtă risipire, în van, vise fără de un folos Real, năzuințe fără de temei, întinându-mă. S-au îmbolnăvit ochii mei de acest ideal de nimic pe care să-l fi socotit a fi Frumusețe, căutând-o pretutindeni, într-o Iluzie, sorbind-o ca pe o picătură de miere amestecată cu otravă, întinându-mă. O, cât timp, risipit, pentru frumusețea trupului – un stârv, al putreziciunii, – cât timp, risipit pentru patimile și poftele sale, câtă orbire de la Frumusețea Reală, pentru o închipuire! Câtă întinare, pentru această râvnă fără de temei, câtă strădanie, pentru înfrumusețarea trupului – ca deschizând ochii cei sufletești, trezindu-mă la Realitate, să-mi văz un hoit. Un hoit, al putreziciunii. Un hoit, al împuțiciunii, al păcatului și destrăbălării. Iată, pentru ce s-a risipit viața ta, stârvule! Iată, pentru ce s-a risipit viața ta, – pentru patima sufletului, laolaltă cu cea trupească, pentru îmbolnăvirea minții și-a inimii, cu plăcerea aducătoare de moarte, pentru înnegrirea și rănirea sufletului cu păcatul hulei și ocarei! Iată, pentru ce s-au risipit anii tăi, o, suflete, pentru osândirea-ți, – iată, o, trupule, din ceea ce trebuia să fii ca un templu, pentru Dumnezeu, cum ai ajuns o casă a întinăciunii!..

Și pentru ce, atâta risipire, o, sărmane suflete, – pentru ce, toate acestea?! Cui, să folosească toate acestea, cu adevărat, – când doar ai risipit, ceea ce ți s-a dat spre folosință, de la Stăpânul tău, Dumnezeu? Cum crezi, o, sărmane suflete, că privește către tine, Adevăratul tău Prieten, Dumnezeu?! – îmi spunea Conștiința, cercetându-mă. O, cu adevărat, Realitatea este Sfâșietoare, căci cine, poate suporta Adevărul?! Întru Dreptate, adevărat este că sunt întinat, trupește și sufletește, adevărat este că păcatele mele cele multe, sunt strigătoare la cer, osândindu-mă, adevărat este că mi s-a risipit viața, pentru o Iluzie, adevărat este că frumusețea mea este hidoșenie.

Mai pot eu, oare, a privi, către Prietenul meu Adevărat, Dumnezeu?! Ca un trădător, ochii mei privesc în jos, recunoscându-mi vinovăția. Judeca-mă-voi, pe mine însumi, mult-întinatul și mult-păcătosul, căci viața mea, nu este nimic, fără de Dumnezeu. Doamne Iisuse Hristoase Fiul lui Dumnezeu, iartă-mă și miluiește-mă pe mine, păcătosul! – oftez – căci viața mea, s-a risipit, pentru o Iluzie, – viața mea, s-a risipit, pentru un ideal de nimic. Înfrumusețarea trupului, pe care mi l-a dăruit Dumnezeu, nu este decât o Iluzie, aducătoare de hulă și ocară, pângărind templul lui Dumnezeu și batjocorind darul Său. Înfrumusețarea trupului, cu adevărat, este aducătoare de moarte. Moartea, a intrat în trupul meu, – acesta devenind un sălaș al întunericului, întinăciunii și bolii. Moartea, și pregustarea iadului cel veșnic. Și pentru ce, s-a risipit, atunci, viața mea?! Am agonisit nimicuri, ca să le pot risipi, precum palavrele acestea…”

2020 ©Th3Mirr0r

Oglinda – Capitolul XXII: Idealuri ale Frumuseții

One comment

Leave a comment