The Mirror – “Log Sheets” [XVII]

The Mirror – “Log Sheets” [XVII]

Chapter XVII – A piece of peace

“There it is! – , a piece of peace, embraces my soul, from these, leaving its bitterness aside. Sometimes, the awareness of the Illusion becomes all the more painful, the closer it is to Reality. But as painful as this detachment from the worldly can be, as frightening as it is, the awareness of passions and lusts – sin, as liberating, comes to the aid of the human being, the Holy Divine Church. There is the rest of the burdened souls, proclaiming to all the ends of the world, everywhere and all the time, the Resurrection of the Lord and my God and of all, the One and Right Judge of the world, Jesus Christ, the Conqueror, the Lamb of God, Who takes upon Himself, sins the world. Glory to You, Lord Jesus Christ, Heavenly King, glory to You, forever! .. – and my soul, my much-defiled soul, knows these and confesses them, for this is the Truth to which I worship, the Word to God proclaimed to all peoples, the One Trinity God, – the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit – Who left to us, to all, the Holy Divine Scripture, the True, the Only Wisdom!

From His Wisdom, the true enlightenment sprang, in the darkness of this world, the Saints, the Divine Fathers of the Conquering Church, from His Wisdom, and about His Wisdom, guided the peoples to the Eternal Truth, holy people, muceniks and martyrs. And my much-defiled soul, .. oh, I am not worthy, to speak of them, and I am not even able, far too hurt  in my soul, to guide someone, through them. For considering them, as for the worthy and just, the saints, martyrs, muceniks, confess enough, with their lives full of teachings, directing the peoples to the True Light, – the servants of the Holy Altar of the Church, alike, priests, monks, nuns, and hermits, and other servants, with their worthy mission on this earth, being sufficient, like those who alone, have the power to bind and untie (only the priests of the holy altar), by the Grace Who Descends, the sins of the world. Reality, therefore, comprises, above all, these – and whoever doubts them, – whoever does not believe them, lives in darkness, in an Illusion of Reality, in a bitter, deceptive error. Ah, many souls, have been lost, over time, as many others, from another misfortune, have scattered the world, with the fruits of darkness, intensifying the obscurity of darkness, – with the fruits of wandering, intensifying the madness, – with the fruits of iniquity, intensifying the wickedness! .. With fear, I think of all this, for I see in myself, some of them, knowing them, to their detriment, knowing how harmful they can be, for the human being; recognizing, at times, my own recklessness, ignorance, and helplessness, I was frustrated by the path I recognize, to injury. Beyond all this, I am hurting my soul, I acknowledge my injury, – my sinfulness, my defilement and my filth, – the darkness in which I find myself, my muffled cry, to my True Friend – and of all – God: O, Lord Jesus Christ Son of God, forgive me and have mercy on me the sinner! Light up, Lord Jesus Christ, the darkness of my heart! ..

And here in this cemetery, everyone is talking about God. Quietly, my soul arrives, hiking, on these lands, – for on the alleys lined with tender grass, on either side, looking, at once, the resting places of all those who will rise are seen, at the Right Judgment of the Heavenly Emperor, Jesus Christ, Conqueror. Beyond my fear, knowing my sins, iniquities, madness, I am reassured, hoping for my forgiveness. I have no other hope. I have no other rescue. I have no other cover. If I died tomorrow – I think, now – hell would swallow me, the devils would rejoice. But God, in His Great Mercy, gave me today, – the moment of now. My fate is in His Hands. My life is in His Hands. The whole world is under His Obligation. Whatever happens, in the world I have departed from, is with His Will, or with His indulgence. Thank you, God, for the moment! ..

I sigh. I look at the blades of grass, reflecting between my fingers. They are so caressing, to the touch of them, – as if they were hurt with something, of my harshness, the hardening of my heart, the defilement of my body, the blackness of my soul, the pride of my mind … And they, instead, they let themselves be touched … Oh, tender blades of grass, what peace do you bring to my soul, dried up with longing and anxiety?! .. “

2020 ©Th3Mirr0r

Romanian translation

Oglinda – “File de Jurnal” [XVII]

Capitolul XVII: O fărâmă de pace

„Iaca, o fărâmă de pace, cuprinde sufletul meu, dintru acestea, lăsându-și amărăciunea deoparte. Uneori, devine cu atât mai dureroasă, conștientizarea Iluziei, cu cât apropierea de Realitate. Însă, pe cât de dureroasă poate fi această despridere de cele lumești, ca de altfel, înfricoșătoare, conștientizarea asupra patimilor și a poftelor, – păcatului, pe atât de eliberatoare, vine într-ajutorul ființei umane, Sfânta  Dumnezeiasca Biserică. Acolo este odihnirea sufletelor împovărate, vestind către toate marginile lumii, pretutindeni și în tot locul, Învierea Domnului și Dumnezeului meu și-al tuturor, Unicul și Dreptul Judecător al lumii, Iisus Hristos, Biruitorul, Mielul lui Dumnezeu, Carele ia asupra Sa, păcatele lumii. Slavă Ție, Doamne Iisuse Hristoase, Împărate Ceresc, slavă Ție, în veci!.. – iar sufletul meu, mult-întinatul meu suflet, le știe pe acestea și le mărturisește pe acestea, căci acesta este Adevărul căruia-I mă închin, Cuvântul lui Dumnezeu vestit tuturor popoarelor, pe Unul Dumnezeu Întreit, – Tatăl, Fiul și Duhul Sfânt –  Carele lăsat-A nouă, tuturor, Sfânta Dumnezeiasca Scriptură, Adevărata, Unica Înțelepciune!

 Dintr-a Sa Înțelepciune, izvorât-au adevărații luminători, în întunericul acestei lumi, Sfinții, Dumnezeieștii Părinți ai Bisericii Biruitoare, dintr-a Sa Înțelepciune, și despre a Sa Înțelepciune, îndrumat-au popoarele către Adevărul Cel Veșnic, sfinți, mucenici și martiri. Iară mult-întinatul meu suflet, .. oh, nu sunt vrednic, a vorbi despre acestea, și nu sunt nici în stare, mult prea vătămat sufletește, a îndruma pe careva, prin acestea. Căci socotindu-le, ca pentru cei vrednici și drepți, sfinții, mucenicii, martirii, mărturisesc îndeajuns, cu viețile lor pline de învățăminte, îndreptând popoarele către Lumina Cea Adevărată, – slujitorii Sfântului Altar al Bisericii, deopotrivă, preoți, monahi, monahii, călugări și pustinici, cu vrednica lor misiune pe acest pământ, fiind îndeajuns, ca acei care singuri, au puterea de a lega și dezlega, prin Harul Carele Se Pogoară, păcatele lumii. Realitatea, așadar, cuprinde, înainte de toate, pe acestea, – iar cine se îndoiește de acestea, – cine nu crede acestea, trăiește în întuneric, într-o Iluzie a Realității, într-o amarnică, înșelătoare rătăcire. Ah, multe suflete, s-au pierdut, de-a lungul vremii, cum multe altele, dintr-o altă nefericire, au împânzit lumea, cu roadele întunecimii, întețind întunericul, – cu roadele rătăcirii, întețind nebunia, – cu roadele fărădelegii, întețind răutatea!.. Cu teamă, cuget la toate acestea, căci văd în mine însumi, o parte dintre acestea, știindu-le, întru vătămarea lor, cunoscând despre cât de vătămătoare pot fi, pentru ființa umană; recunoscând, uneori, propria mea nechibzuință, neștiință și neputință, îmi cat a zădărnici calea pe care o recunosc, către vătămare. Dincolo de toate acestea, sunt vătămat sufletește, îmi recunosc vătămarea mea, – păcătoșenia mea, întinăciunea și spurcăciunea mea, – întunericul în care mă aflu, strigătul meu înăbușit, către Adevăratul meu Prieten – și-al tuturor – Dumnezeu: Doamne, Iisuse Hristoase, Fiul lui Dumnezeu, iartă-mă și miluiește-mă pe mine, păcătosul! Luminează, Doamne Iisuse Hristoase, întunericul inimii mele!..

Iar aici, într-acest cimitir, toate grăiesc despre Dumnezeu. Liniștit, ajunge sufletul meu, drumețind, pe aceste meleaguri, – căci pe aleile căptușite de frageda iarbă, de-o parte și de alta, privind, numaidecât, se revăd locurile de odihnă ale tuturor celor care vor învia, la Dreapta Judecată a Împăratului Ceresc, Iisus Hristos, Biruitor. Dincolo de înfricoșarea mea, știindu-mi păcatele, fărădelegile, netrebniciile, mă liniștesc, nădăjduind spre iertarea-mi. Altă nădejde nu am. Altă salvare, nu am. Alt acoperământ, nu am. Dacă mâine, aș muri – cuget, acum – iadul m-ar înghiți, diavolii s-ar bucura. Însă, Dumnezeu, în Mare Mila Sa, mi-a dăruit astăzi, – clipa de acum. Soarta mea, e în Mâinile Sale. Viața mea, e în Mâinile Sale. Întreaga lume, se află sub Oblăduirea Lui. Orice se petrece, în lumea de care m-am îndepărtat, e cu Voia Lui, ori cu îngăduința Lui. Mulțumescu-Ți, Doamne, Dumnezeule, pentru clipa de-acum!..

Oftez. Privesc firișoarele de iarbă, răsfrângându-se printre degetele mele. Sunt atât de mângăioase, la atingerea lor, – de parcă le-ar vătăma cu ceva, asprimea mea, din împietrirea inimii mele, din întinăciunea trupului meu, din înnegritul meu suflet, din îngâmfarea minții mele… Iar ele, în schimb, se lasă atinse… O, fragede firișoare de iarbă, ce pace, aduceți voi, sufletului meu secătuit de dor și neliniști?!..”

2020 ©Th3Mirr0r

One comment

Leave a comment