The Mirror – “Log Sheets” [XVI]

The Mirror – “Log Sheets” [XVI]

Chapter XVI – Mockery

“There it is, you idiot, the science, for your arrogant mind! .. – it seems to scratch my jacket of pride, the snail in question. He, perhaps, knows, much better than I do, the Reality, – by the same token, finding cause, for my swaying, in the way of Knowledge. For, if it has been learned, my vile mind, to feed with passions and lusts, in the world of distance, to which it wanders, why would it not be learned, mno! – And with the reproach ?! So, so, – do well to insult me, worthy snail, insult this stupid bastard! He didn’t even bother me. Thank you, on the contrary, that you would bring it, without resistance! Yay! Fool !! – like me, you answered: Stupid-Stupid! Yay! You dumb! – I will answer you: you will never see another fool, bigger than this one! – that I still feel – the one in my chest-hardened, a touch of pride. So don’t be shy, to knock down my sheepfold, or to tear down the ramparts on which to perch! Tell the rascal, the fool, the bastard, about his hypocrisy! Tell him, let’s learn, get used to it! Don’t be shy, oh, lie down, ruin my pride! Don’t be shy, oh, lie down, to knock down my lifeless-like corpse on the ground, to see my helplessness, my ignorance, my unworthiness! ..

I sigh. Sometimes I am too dry, soulless, to endure mockery. I don’t shy away from facing it, knowing how well does to me. Yes. It makes me feel good. Mockery, it is useful to me, – from its use, we tear down madness, stupidity, wandering, – from its purpose, I break the wall of the hardening of my heart. Another way is not better for me, old senile man. There is no other way. Why would I cherish this lifeless-like corpse ?! Shouldn’t I give birth to other values ​​from the appreciation of the corpse ?! Is it not from the disease of the body, to give birth to other diseases ?! Or, this is me, in my possession. An old, stupid bastard. An idiot, to recognize itself.

Or, here, in the desert of the cemetery, I carry them all. Out of hatred of the world I have strayed from, I, the bastard have made a flowery field. Out of the madness of the world I have strayed from, I, the bastard, have made a hill full of clouds. From the suffering of the world from which I turned away, like a wilderness, I made a misty mountain. Out of all the agony, from the distant world that in the deep horizon resembles me with a point, along and across the valleys, everything, I scattered. My mind was scattered in that distant world, my heart was gathered in pain. My mind clung to the light, the mists dissipated. Nothing, I didn’t really gather there. And here ..?! My sins. That’s my fortune. Something else, I’m not taking with me to this cemetery.

Oh, snail, the world you live in is wonderful! Tell me I’m unworthy of knowing a snippet of it. What big eyes I have to look at you – your eyes are small, innocent, cute, – dark, sickly, in my vile eyes. You are bigger, worthier, than me, – here, in your world, my eyes try to comprehend your greatness, in vain. Your brass chains, with which God has endowed you, are truly precious, in my grieving eyes. I have no saying, for this purpose, I, the much-defiled. What is my knowledge, compared to the true Knowledge ?! Nothing. What I agonized over, in the world I have moved away from, – what Knowledge, can that Ignorance be ?! Illusion of Knowledge, from which my mind, over time, has been proud. Science after science, which more than that, more skillful, would search for nothing and the tempers, then let my mind dissipate! The life of a fool, scattering, oh, great lieutenant! On what my years have been wasted, on an Illusion! It is right to consider myself the worst of them all! ..

How can they all be seen better from below ?! As a child, I was taught that everything is better seen from above, repeating itself over and over again, how good it is to see them like this, but, Reality, it is different … Different than everything I have known so far , in the world I have moved away from … “

2020 ©Th3Mirr0r

Romanian translation

Oglinda – “File de Jurnal” [XVI]

Capitolul XVI: Batjocură

„Na-ț, prostăvane, știință, pentru mintea ta ceia-îngâmfată!.. – pare de-a-mi zgâria vestonul mândriei, culbecul cu pricina. El, pesămne că știe, mult mai bine decât mine, Realitatea, – dintr-aceeași, găsindu-mi pricinuire, pentru zvăpăierea-mi, într-a Cunoașterii cale. Căci, dacă tot s-o învățat, ticăloasa mea minte, a să hrăni cu patimi și pofte, în lumea îndepărtării, spre care hălăduiește, de ce nu s-ar învăța, mno! – șî cu ocara?! Așa, așa, – fă bine de mă ocărăște, vredinice culbec, ocărăște hodorogu-aista bezmetic! Nici că m-oi supăra. Ba mulțămire, dimpotrivă, căde-s-a-v-ați-aduce, fără de împotrivire! Zî! Prostule!! – ca eu, a-ț răspundu: Prostu-Proștilor! Zî! Prostăvaneeee! – răspunde-ți-voi: n-ai să vezi, vreodată, alt prost, mai mare decât acesta! – că încă mai sâmt – colea-n chieptu-aista-împietrit, dram de mândrie. Așa că nu te sfii, a-mi prăvăli stana, nici a-mi surpa meterezele pe cari să cocoță! Zi-i necioplitului, neghiobului, ticălosului, despre fățărnicia-i! Zi-i, a să dizvăța, di năravuri! Nu te sfii, o, culbece, a-mi strica îngâmfarea! Nu te sfii, o, culbece, a-mi prăvăli stârvul, la pământ, tr-a vedea neputința-mi, necunoașterea-mi, nevrednicia-mi!..

Oftez. Uneori, sunt prea secătuit, sufletește, a îndura batjocura. Nu mă dau în lături, de-a o înfrunta, știind cât de bine, îmi face. Da. Îmi face bine. Batjocura, îmi este de folos, – din folosința acesteia, dărâm sminteala, nebuneala, rătăcirea, – din rostul acesteia, surp zidul împietririi inimii mele. Altă cale, nu este, mai bună, pentru mine, hodorogu. Nu-i alta. De ce mi-aș prețui stârvul acesta?! Oare, nu din prețuirea stârvului, să nasc alte prețuiri?! Oare nu din îmbolnăvirea stârvului, să nasc alte îmbolnăviri?! Ori, ista-s eu, în posăcia-mi. Un ticălos bătrân șî prost.

Ori, aici, în pustietatea cimitirului, le port suporta pe toate. Din ura lumii de care m-am îndepărtat, eu ticălosul, am făcut un câmp înflorit. Din nebunia lumii de care m-am îndepărtat, eu nermenicul, am făcut un deal plin cu nori. Din suferința lumii de care m-am îndepărtat, ca o sălbăticiune, am făcut un munte încețoșat. Din orice agoniseală, de prin lumea cea îndepărtată cari în zarea adâncă îmi samănă cu un punct, de-a lungul și de-a latul văilor, totul, am risipit. Risipitu-s-a mintea mea, în lumea aceea îndepărtată, adunatu-s-a inima mea, întru durere. Încleștatu-s-a cugetul meu, către lumină, negurile, s-au risipit. Nimic, n-am strâns acolo, cu adevărat. Iar aici.. ?! Păcatele mele. Asta-i averea mea. Altceva, nu iau cu mine, într-acest cimitir.

O, culbece, minunată este lumea în care viețuiești! Spune-voi că sunt nevrednic, a cunoaște frântură dintr-aceasta. Ce ochi mari, am, a te privi, – mici sunt ochișorii tăi, nevinovați, drăgălași, – întunecați, bolnăvicioși, ochii mei ticăloși. Mai mare ești tu, culbece, decât mine, – aici, în lumea ta, ochii mei încearcă a cuprinde măreția-ți, în van. Zalele tale de aramă, cu care te-a înzestrat Dumnezeu, sunt adevărate nestemate, în ochii mei îndoliați. N-am grăire, pentru cuprinderea aceasta, eu, mult-întinatul. Ce e cunoașterea mea, față de Cunoașterea cea adevărată?! Nimic. Ce-am agonisit, în lumea de care m-am îndepărtat, – ce Cunoaștere, poate fi acea Necunoaștere?! Iluzie a Cunoașterii, din care mintea mea, de-a lungul vremii, s-a tot îngâmfat. Științe peste științe, care mai de care, mai pline de iscusințe, tr-a cerceta nimicuri și vremelnicii, după care să se risipească mintea mea! Viața unui prost, risipindu-se, o, mărețule culbec! Pe ce mi s-au risipit anii, pe-o Iluzie! Cu dreptate este, a mă socoti ca fiind cel mai prost dintre toți!..

Cum de se văd toate, mai bine, de jos?! De mic, am fost dăscălit că toate se văd mai bine de sus, repetându-mi-se la nesfârșit, cât de bine este a le vedea astfel, însă, Realitatea, este altfel… Altfel decât tot ce-am cunoscut până acum, în lumea de care m-am îndepărtat…”

2020 ©Th3Mirr0r

One comment

Leave a comment