The Mirror – “Log Sheets” [XV]

The Mirror – “Log Sheets” [XV]

Chapter XV – Relieve

“Yes. Is that so! How do you see them all, better, from below ?! As a child, I was taught that everything is better seen from above, in the world I left behind, moving away. It seemed to me endlessly, how good it is to see them all from above, – and as you rise, higher and higher, you can see anything. But, Reality is different, than it has been planted for me, over time, enriching me with worldly sciences, which are more and more sophisticated to explain it to me, the detail, stunning me. From here, from below, a whole world is better seen. Finally, I can breathe a sigh of relief. Here, down, where I am, – in this place where I have fallen, all are shown to me as they are, in their Simplicity, in their wonder to which when I was standing, – when I was ever higher, – walking, or running , I didn’t look at them, not even in passing, – and if it seemed to me like looking at something, it was just an Illusion. Or, so it is with the world that, leaving behind, the Illusion of Reality, reigns, dominates, controls, – what is agonizing, is wasted …

But what did I really agonize over – and what did I waste? – I wonder, again, looking at the tender grass spreading its locks between my fingers. Behold, how much grass covers this expanse! If you don’t have eyes, see it, if you don’t mind, measure it! Oh, who can really tell me how much she weighs ?! Or, in that world I have strayed from, the blade of grass must be measured. How long it is, how thick it is, how short it hides, how high it can look, – how much vigor it has, how much softness, where and how, more, less, it can have, – how long it takes them to grow, – in fact, when its growth has stopped, – why it grows on one side, how it grows on the other, how and under what causes it is an increase, or a delimitation of it, – what color is it? , why it differs, – or if it differs, when it shines, – whether it is duller, or brighter, how and in what faces, rougher, snowier, – what shape it has, how it wears it, or what structure, from his art?! .. – here, all this, weighing, measuring .. – and for what ?! For what, so much account, – and to whom, really, is it used ?! Who should use this Illusion ?! What would have agonized over her, from such an Illusion ?! Or, from the same, his repetition, the imagined Knowledge, with the Illusion of Knowledge. In the world from which I have departed, in order to have such an Illusion, of Knowledge, of Knowledge, is agony in vain, waste, enough ?! To be, enough, – when to know as many of these accounts as possible, without any Real use, for the Illusion of Reality, their repetition, is a necessity, without which … you could not get up ?!

No, no, no. For now, I don’t want to get out of here. I like it here. Among these crumbs that allow me to taste the tenderness of the grass, intoxicating my senses, I look insatiably at the lawn that has begun its journey, unhindered. And he has a world of his own. A! How many worlds, alike, twin! When I was standing, I could see the whole – and now, when I am on the ground, collapsed, I can see the whole. When I was up, compared to what seemed to me to be down, I had the Illusion of a Whole, – how from below, looking up, the Illusion of a Whole, – and when I recognized my inability to really see them all , twinned, only then, I could finally taste, for just a moment, from a Reality, the whole.

 …

From here, from below, somehow, a whole world, – a whole world, it looks better … Otherwise, it seems to me the world from which earlier, moving away, it brought me to these lands of the desert. Beyond this desolation, Reality endures everywhere, – to me, remaining, something agonized, from this smallness … “

2020 ©Th3Mirr0r

Romanian translation

Oglinda – “File de Jurnal” [XV]

Capitolul XV: Ușurare

„Da. Chiar așa! Cum de se văd toate, mai bine, de jos?! De mic, am fost dăscălit că toate se văd mai bine de sus, în lumea pe care am lăsat-o în urmă, îndepărtându-mă. Mi se repeta parcă la nesfârșit, cât de bine este a le vedea pe toate de sus, – și cumcă pe măsură ce te ridici, tot mai sus, poți vedea orice. Însă, Realitatea, este altfel, decât mi s-a tot sădit, de-a lungul vremii, îmbogățindu-mă de științe lumești, care mai de care mai sofisticate spre a mi-o explica, detaila, năucindu-mă. De aici, de jos, o întreagă lume, se vede mai bine. În sfârșit, pot să respir ușurat. Aici, jos, unde sunt, – în locul acesta unde am căzut, toate mi se arată așa precum sunt, în Simplitatea lor, în minunăția lor spre care atunci când eram în picioare, – când eram tot mai sus, – pășind, sau alergând, nu le priveam, nici măcar în treacăt, – iar dacă mi s-ar fi părut ca privind, ceva anume, era doar o Iluzie. Ori, așa este și prin lumea pe care lăsând-o în urmă, Iluzia Realității, tronează, domină, controlează, – ceea ce se agonisește, se risipește…

Însă, ce-am agonisit, cu adevărat – și ce-am risipit? – mă întreb, iarăși, privind iarba fragedă răsfirându-și pletele printre degetele mele. Iată, câta iarbă, acoperă întinderea aceasta! De n-ai ochi, a vedea-o, de n-ai minte, a măsura-o! O, cine, îmi poate spune, cu adevărat, cât cântărește aceasta?! Ori, în lumea aceea de care m-am îndepărtat, firul ierbii, trebuie măsurat. Câtă lungime are, câtă grosime are, câtă scundime ascunde, câtă înălțime poate arăta, – câtă vigoare are, câtă moliciune, unde și cum anume, mai multă, mai puțină, poate avea, – cât timp, îi ia, ca să crească, – ca de altfel, când, să i se fi oprit creșterea sa, – de ce crește într-o parte, cum de crește într-alta, cum și sub ce pricine este o creștere, sau o delimitare a sa, – ce culoare are, de ce ea diferă, – sau dacă se diferențiază, când luminează, – de e mai stinsă, ori mai aprinsă, cum și-n ce chipuri, mai aspră, mai ninsă, – ce formă are, cum de o poartă, ori ce structură, dintr-a sa artă?!.. – iată, toate acestea, cântărindu-se, măsurându-se.. – și pentru ce?! Pentru ce, atâta socotință, – și cui, cu adevărat, folosește, aceasta?! Cui, să folosească, oare, această Iluzie?! Ce s-o fi agonisit, dintr-asemenea Iluzie?! Ori, dintr-aceeași, repetiția sa, închipuita Cunoaștere, cu Iluzia Cunoștinței. În lumea de care m-am îndepărtat, ca să poți avea o astfel de Iluzie, a Cunoașterii, a Cunoștinței, este înde-ajuns, oare, agoniseala în van, risipirea?! Să fie, oare, îndeajuns, – când pentru a ști cât mai multe dintr-aceste socotințe, fără de niciun folos Real, pentru Iluzia Realității, repetarea acestora, este o necesitate, fără de care.. nu te-ai putea ridica?!

Nu, nu, nu. Deocamdată, nu vreau să mă ridic de aici. Mie, îmi place aici. Între firișoarele acestea care-mi permit a gusta frăgezimea ierbii, îmbătându-mi simțurile, caut cu nesațiu la culbecul care și-a început drumeția, nestingherit. Și el, are o lume a sa. O! Câte lumi, deopotrivă, îngemănându-se! Când eram în picioare, puteam să văd întregul, – iar acum, când sunt la pământ, prăvălit, pot să văd întregimea. Când mă aflam sus, față de ceea ce îmi părea a fi jos, aveam Iluzia unui întreg, – cum de jos, privind în sus, Iluzia unei întregimi, – iar când îmi recunoșteam neputința de a le vedea, cu adevărat, pe toate acestea, îngemănate, abia atunci, puteam, în sfârșit, a gusta, pentru doar o clipită, dintr-o Realitate, întregirea.

 …

De-aici, de jos, cumva, o lume întreagă, – o întreagă lume, se vede mai bine… Altfel, îmi pare lumea de care mai devreme, îndepărtându-mă, m-a adus pe aceste meleaguri ale pustietății. Dincolo de această pustietate, Realitatea dăinuie pretutindeni, – mie, rămânându-mi, ceva agonisit, din micimea aceasta…”

2020 ©Th3Mirr0r

One comment

Leave a comment